University Queer Societies!

— By
22 September 2014

Queer Societies are a great way to meet like-minded people with diverse or uncertain genders and/or sexualities and their allies. They are also a great way to network, get involved with student life, find out about and go to awesome queer friendly events and so much more!

Here’s a list of some of the Queer Societies around Australia with contact information and ways to get involved!




- Deakin Pride Queer Society (DQPS)

- La Trobe Queer Collective

- Monash Queer Department (Clayton)

- MONSU Caulfield Queer Department

- MONSU Peninsula Gender & Sexuality Deparment

- RMIT Queer Department

- Swinburne Queer Department

- University of Melbourne Queer Department




- Australian National University

- University of Canberra Queer Collective




- Charles Sturt University

- Macquarie University Queer Collective

- UNSW Queer Collective 

University of Newcastle Queer and Allies Social Group

University of Sydney Queer Collective

- University of Sydney SHADES

- University of Technology Sydney Queer Collective

- University of Wollongong Queer Alliance




- Western Sydney University Queer Collective




- Griffith University Queer Society

- University of Queensland Queer Space




- University of South Australia Pride Club

- Pride Club of the University of Adelaide

- Flinders University Queer Society 




- University of Tasmania Queer Society




- Curtin University Queer Department

- Edith Cowan University Queer Collective

- Murdoch University Queer-Collective

- University of Western Australia Student Guild Queer Department 

Unfortunately at the moment there are no queer societies for universities in the Northern Territory. However if you wanna start one, CLICK HERE for some handy tips and info on how to start your own group! 

Did we miss your queer society at your your university? Drop us a line and let us know at james.moore@minus18.org.au!

Read 6760 times